Workshop on Neural Systems and Memory

The Evelyn F. McKnight Brain Institute, the Arizona Research Laboratories Division of Neural Systems, Memory and Aging and the University of Arizona School of Mind, Brain & Behavior hosted a public forum for Nobel and Ig Nobel prize recipients on Thursday, March 26, 2015 and a day-long Workshop on Neural Systems and Memory on Friday, March 27, 2015.

Meeting organizers were Drs. Carol Barnes, Lynn Nadel and Mary Peterson.  Keynote speakers for the forum and workshop were the 2014 recipients of the Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine (John O.Keefe, Ph.D., Edvard Moser, Ph.D., and May-Britt Moser, Ph.D.), and the recipient of the 2003 IgNobel Prize (Eleanor Maguire, Ph.D.), all working in the field of Systems and Cognitive Neuroscience.

Follow the links below to read more about this event.

Nobel Recipients to Celebrate UA Brain Science (UA News)

Celebrating Brain Science at the UA (UA@Work)

Nobel Laureates Say UA Scientists Paved Way (UA News)

At UA, neuroscientist honored with Ig Nobel outshines laureates (

UA President Ann Weaver Hart's UA2U Column (UA)

Q&A with visiting Nobel winners (AZ Daily Wildcat)